Share:
Tumblr
LinkedIn
Reddit
XING
WhatsApp
VK
Telegram
church software buttonraising funds button

Denomination: Baptist

WE WELCOME YOU

Rising Star is a church where everyone is welcome. We are one of the friendliest churches in Tucson and we delight in extending to you a warm welcome. At Rising Star, you will hear the Word proclaimed with power, feel genuine love, experience sincere fellowship and be touched by choral and instrumental music, dance and drama. We are not a perfect church, but we are a healthy church. You are invited to worship with us and be a part of a life-changing experience.

VISION STATEMENT

We are building a model church for ministry while helping other churches do the same. We are also a local church with a global reach. We strive to help other leaders and churches reach their full potential in God.

MISSION STATEMENT

Our mission is to be faithful stewards of all that God has given us. We aim to dedicate our time, finances, talents, and unique gifts to Christ for His glory. By following His divine mandates, effective preaching and teaching occurs, lost souls are won, the saints are edified, services are rendered to meet vital needs and God is glorified!

OUR FUTURE

God is blessing Rising Star tremendously! Now that we have relocated to our new 5-acre campus, plans are underway for the full development of additional facilities that will serve the entire community and beyond.

WHAT WE BELIEVE

In essential beliefs we have UNITY

In non-essential beliefs we have LIBERTY
In all our beliefs we show LOVE

WHAT WE PRACTICE

The priesthood of every believer

Autonomy of each local church
The Bible is our sole authority
Every believer is a minister
Every task is important
Every person is unique




church software buttonraising funds button


Services

Sunday

Adult Sunday School 8:45am

Sunday Worship Services 10:00am

Kids Church (Ages 5-18) 10:00am
Held across the Street at Holmes Tuttle Boys & Girls Club

Cell Group Meetings
(Held weekly throughout Tucson/ Call office for details)

Noon Day Prayer/Bible Study 12:00pm
(Wednesday's)

Faith & Family Night/Midweek Service / 6:30pm
(Every First Wednesday of Month)

LIVE STREAM SERVICE SCHEDULE

Rising Star Sunday Morning Service - Every Sunday at 10:00 a.m. Arizona Mountain Time,

12:00 p.m. Central DST, 1:00 p.m. Eastern DST
Mid-Week Service - 1st Wednesday of the Month at 6:30 p.m. Arizona Mountain Time,
8:30 p.m. Central, 9:30 p.m. Eastern
Share:
Tumblr
LinkedIn
Reddit
XING
WhatsApp
VK
Telegram


2800 East 36th Street Tucson Arizona United States 85713

  • Amos L. Lewis

    Senior Pastor
  • Cynthia Carr-Person

    Administrative Assistant
Please enter the correct information below. Thank you!
Subject:
Message:
Your Name:
Your Email:
This church page is missing service. Please help this page visitors by submitting Rising Star Baptist Church Service. Thank you!
Subject:
Rising Star Baptist Church service
Message:
Your Name:
Your Email:

Rising Star Baptist Church Contact Form

Subject:
Your Name:
Your Email:
Message:
Subscribe to Rising Star Baptist Church updates
Subject:
Subscription to Rising Star Baptist Church updates
Your Name:
Your Email:
As soon Rising Star Baptist Church updates this page, you'll be notified by email.